NameDr. C. RavichandranChemistry hod
DesignationProfessor & HOD
Area of specialization Organic chemistry, Physical chemistry, Nano chemistry
Land Line044-43923029

He has completed PhD in Chemistry. He has a rich experience of over 22 years in teaching and 5 years in the industry. His areas of interest include electro chemistry, polymer chemistry and organic chemistry. He is a recognized research supervisor of Anna University and SRM University. He is a member of Indian Science Congress. He is guiding 4 PhD scholars. Under his guidance, one faculty has awarded Ph. D degree in Anna University.He has published widely 28 International and 2 National publications. He has presented 6 papers in National conferences. He has served as Member of Board of Studies of Anna University of Technology, MGR University, Karunya University and Quaid – E – Millath Arts and Science College. He has published 3 books on Engineering Chemistry and Chemistry laboratory manual. His significant achievements include receipt of Rs.75,000 Seminar Grant from AICTE, 2 grants from TNSCST of each, one for organizing National Seminar and another for Science Exhibition.

UG Faculties

1Dr. C. RavichandranM.Sc., Ph.D., D.C.PProfessor & HeadElectoroorganic Chemistry, Polymer Chemistry, Nano Chemistry
2Dr. B. VenkatachalapathyM.Sc., Ph.DProfessorNano Technology, Bio-materials and Photochemistry.
3Mrs. R. Anitha deviM.Sc., M.Phil.,Ph.DAssociate ProfessorNano Composites
4Mrs. V. VanithaM.Sc., M.Phil., M.Ed.,(Ph.D)Associate ProfessorNano Materials
5Dr. K. SaravananM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.DAssociate ProfessorSynthetic Organic Chemistry
6Dr. N.S. KarthikeyanM.Sc., Ph.DAssociate professorOrganic Synthesis, & Organometallics
7Dr. S. Praveen kumarM.Sc., Ph.DAssistant ProfessorBio-inorganic Chemistry & Sensors
8Dr. M.J. ShanmugamM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.DAssistant ProfessorSynthetic Organic Chemistry, Carbohydrate chemistry
9Dr. B. ShanthiM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.DAssistant ProfessorEnvironmental chemistry- Utilization of carbon dioxide to value added products
10Dr. R. SureshM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.DAssistant ProfessorMaterials Chemistry
11Dr. P. AmaravathyM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.DAssistant ProfessorCorrosion, Biomaterials and Electrochemistry